HAMBURG, GERMANY – German national broadcaster, NDR, gears up the national selection and announced today the ten participants for the wildcard selection, set for February 27th. One of them will participate in the grand final of Unser Song für Dänemark on March 13th.

Ambre Vallet from Berlin
Bartosz from Lemgo
Caroline Rose from Paris
Cassie Greene from Hamburg
Elaiza from Berlin
Max Krumm from Oberhausen
Melanie Schlüter from Frankenthal
Nicole Milik from Neuss
Simon Glöde from Flensburg
Valentina from Cologne

You will be able to watch the show live from the Edelfettwerk club in Hamburg on the TV channels NDR Fernsehen and EinsPlus, as well as via webcast, starting at 22:00 CET. It will be presented by German celebrity Barbara Schöneberger, while Janin Reinhardt will be in charge of live reactions from the green room. Roman Lob, who represented Germany in the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest with Standing Still, will be guest of the show and he will present his new single All That Matters.

The TV viewers will decide by televoting and SMS vote who of the ten candidates will get the ticket for the German national final, on March 13th in Cologne. There they will join the seven acts which have already been selected previously: Das Gezeichnete Ich, Madeline Juno, MarieMarie, Oceana, Santiano, The Baseballs and Unheilig.