SEAN BANANEuropa, vi har ett resultat! Tonight an special online show by SVT, was held at 20:00 CET, on its official Eurovision/Melodifestivalen website. Online users around Europe could add their comments on the live chat.

The show consisted on awarding the proper prizes to this year’s Melfest artists, separated in very well different categories.The biggest number of awards went to this year’s Swedish act in Malmö, Robin Stjërnberg, YOHIO, Melfest 2013 runner-up and Sean Banan.

The pictures of the artists with the awards will be uploaded soon. It was a difficult competition, as YOHIO and Anton Ewald were competing for being one of the 3rd artists with more prizes, but YOHIO came on with the victory, together with Robin and Sean, as previously said. Both Robin and Sean got 4 prizes each one, then YOHIO (3), Anton Ewald (2), Ulrik Munther, Caroline Af Ugglas and State of Drama (1). Remembering from 2012, most of last year’s awards were given to Loreen (7) and Danny Saucedo (4).

Song of the Year: “You”.
Artist of the Year: YOHIO.
Lyrics of the year: “Only the Dead Fish Follow the Stream”.
This year’s line of text: “Hissa din fi fana / Go Copaca banana”.
Best performance during competition phases: Robin Stjernberg in the finals.
Singer of the year: Robin Stjernberg
Profile of the year: Gina Dirawi.
Breakthrough of the Year: YOHIO.
Songwriter of the year: Thomas G:son.
Costume of the year: YOHIO.
Accessory of the year: Sean’s wings.
Elements of the year: Sean Banan and his closet.
Performance of the year: Sean Banan – “Copacabanana”.
Choreography of the year: Anton Ewald – “Begging” by Anton Ewald and Jennie Widegren.
Dance Motion of the year: Anton Ewald.
Special effect of the year: Ulrik Munther’s screen.
Band of the year: State of Drama.
Duo of the year: Gina Dirawi and Danny Saucedo.
Interval act of the year: Loreen – “Euphoria”.
Opening of the year: Danny and Gina – “Euphoria”.
Dancer of the year: Daniel Koivunen.
Best grown song from the first audition: “You”.
Best news of the year: battles were eliminated in the first round of Andra Chansen.
Picture of the year: Robin Stjernberg with pyrotechny.
Gaffe of the year: 5.4 million Swedes missed the final.
Honorary Award of the year: Christer Björkman.

Very special thanks to SVT and Gustav Dahlander for this information, on SVT’s official ESC/Melfest site. From our team, we would like to wish the best of luck to Sweden, the host country of this year’s contest. We expect a great show from Malmö, as well as Melodifestivalen 2013 was.