KYIV 2017

The Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will be the 62nd edition of the Eurovision Song Contest. It will take place in the International Exhibition Centre in Kiev, Ukraine, following Ukraine’s victory at the 2016 contest in Stockholm with the song “1944”, written and performed by Jamala. This will be the second time the contest takes place in Kiev, after 2005, and the fourth Eurovision event after hosting the Junior Eurovision Song Contests in 2009 and 2013. The contest is expected to consist of two semi-finals on 9 and 11 May and the final on 13 May 2017.

Forty-two countries will participate in the 2017 contest. Portugal and Romania are to return to the contest, both having been absent from the 2016 edition. After returning in 2016, Bosnia and Herzegovina has withdrawn again due to financial difficulties. Russia announced their withdrawal on 13 April 2017, after their singer, Yulia Samoylova, was banned from entering Ukraine after the government said she had illegally travelled directly to Crimea, a region that was annexed by Russia in 2014, to give a performance. The European Broadcasting Union condemned Ukraine’s actions.

The contest will take place in the International Exhibition Centre in Kiev, following Ukraine’s victory at the 2016 contest with the song “1944”, performed by Jamala. The International Exhibition Centre, which was announced as the host venue on 9 September 2016, has a capacity of approximately 11,000 attendees and is the largest exhibition centre in Kiev. Located in the western portion of Livoberezhna microdistrict, the centre was opened in October 2002, and the head of the centre since its construction was Anatoly Tkachenko.


00 Ukraine O.Torvald Time
00 Italy Francesco Gabbani Occidentali’s Karma
00 United Kingdom Lucie Jones Never Give Up On You
00 Spain Manel Navarro Do It For Your Lover
00 Germany Levina Perfect Life
00 France Alma Requiem


01 Sweden Robin Bengtsson I Can’t Go On
02 Georgia Tamara Gachechiladze Keep The Faith
03 Australia Isaiah Don’t Come Easy
04 Albania Lindita World
05 Belgium Blanche City Lights
06 Montenegro Slavko Kalezić Space
07 Finland Norma John Blackbird
08 Azerbaijan Dihaj Skeletons
09 Portugal Salvador Sobral Amar Pelos Dois
10 Greece Demy This is Love
11 Poland Kasia Moś Flashlight
12 Moldova Sunstroke Project Hey Mamma
13 Iceland Svala Paper
14 Czech Republic Martina Bárta My Turn
15 Cyprus Hovig Gravity
16 Armenia Artsvik Fly With Me
17 Slovenia Omar Naber On My Way
18 Latvia Triana Park Line


01 Serbia Tijana Bogićević In Too Deep
02 Austria Nathan Trent Running On Air
03 F.Y.R. Macedonia Jana Burčeska Dance Alone
04 Malta Claudia Faniello Breathlessly
05 Romania Ilinca ft. Alex Florea Yodel It!
06 The Netherlands OG3NE Lights and Shadows
07 Hungary Joci Pápai Origo
08 Denmark Anja Where I Am
09 Ireland Brendan Murray Dying to Try
10 San Marino Valentina Monetta and Jimmie Wilson Spirit of the Night
11 Croatia Jacques Houdek My Friend
12 Norway JOWST Grab The Moment
13 Switzerland Timebelle Apollo
14 Belarus Naviband Story of My Life
15 Bulgaria Kristian Kostov Beautiful Mess
16 Lithuania Fusedmarc Rain Of Revolution
17 Estonia Koit Toome & Laura Verona
18 Israel IMRI I Feel Alive
%d bloggers like this: