More information revealed regarding the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2013, the show through which Danes will select their 2013 Eurovision Song Contest singer and entry. DR already announced the participants of the national final and as of today they started airing the songs on the radio.

Second: Sofie Lassen-Kahlke, Louise Wolff and Lise Rønne will host the DMGP 2013 show dressed up by Jesper Høvring. The CD with all the entries will be released on 25 January. Third and somehow locally important DR announced some rules for possible broadcast of the show in various clubs and bars: the owners should not use the DR logo or mention any possible collaboration on their potential gigs and they have to pay royalties for the songs.

In the meantime Soluna Samay (Denmark 2012) announced as an addition to the line up of interval acts this year along with Brotherhood of Man (United Kingdom 1976), Johnny Logan (Ireland 1980, 1987) and The Herreys (Sweden 1984). She will sing on the exact one-year anniversary from her victory in Denmark, her brand new single “Humble”

“My favorite memory from last year is probably the moment when it dawns on me that song number nine won! It was the wildest experience. I did not expect to win, so in that way it was even wilder when we actually succeeded” says Soluna.

PHOTO: Tony Brøchner /