EUROVISION.TV REPORTS / PORTUGAL – The Semi-Final Allocation Draw, to determine which country will participate in which Semi-Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the City Hall of Lisbon on 29th January at 13:00 CET. During the ceremony, the Mayor of Kyiv, Vitali Klitschko, will hand over the Host City Insignia to Fernando Medina, Mayor of Lisbon.

The Semi Final Allocation Draw and the Host City Insignia Exchange are key milestones in the preparations for the Eurovision Song Contest. The ceremony will be hosted by Sรญlvia Alberto and Filomena Cautela who form half of the presenting team for Eurovision 2018. You will be able to watch all the action live from Lisbon on YouTube!

The 37 Semi-Finalists have been allocated into six pots, based on historical voting patterns as calculated by the contest’s official televoting partner Digame. Drawing from different pots helps to reduce the chance of so-called neighbourly voting and increases suspense in the Semi-Finals.