Marcel Bezençon Award 2017 winners announced

photo: EBU /

UKRAINE – The annual Marcel Bezençon Awards have been handed out after Eurovision 2017 reached it’s natural conclusion. The press award which is awarded by the collective votes of the press was won by Italy and Francesco Gabbani with Occidentalis Karma. The Artistic award, given to the best artistic performance and voted by each national commentator, was won by Portugal and Salvador Sobral with Amar Pelos Dois. The composer award, given for national identity and originality, was won by Luisa Sobral with Amar Pelos Dois. Meaning that the Sobral family have walked away with the artist and composer awards alongside the Eurovision 2017 victory. The remaining award categority to be handed out is the Barbara Dex Award which will be announced on Sunday afternoon.



Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s