Eurovision Telegram: the latest from Hungary, Bulgaria and … Loreen

HUNGARY – The 2016 Hungarian representative Freddie, has been announced as co-commentator for MTVA in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest alongside Rátonyi Krisztina, hostess of A Dal 2016. The two of them replace Gábor Gundel-Takác, Eurovision commentator in 1998, 2007, 2009 and every year from 2011 to 2016.

BULGARIA – In a new Tweet, Bulgarian national broadcaster is ready to make an official announcement about the artist and the song on March 13th. Still they give 90% chances for this to happen although no one knows what is the problem exactly.

SWEDEN – Loreen might surprised a lot of people as she was eliminated from the 2017 Melodifestivalen final but she won the SVT Lyrics award. Anton Hard af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb and Loreen herself wrote the lyrics.

ALBANIA – Revamped version of the Albanian entry, which has changed into English under the title “World” will premier on March 12. Lindita says: “World” is about human equality, Love! We all are created the same way, we all live under the same sky, we all bleed the same color of blood! It’s ok to be different, It’s ok to think different! It’s ok to not agree , but it’s not ok to attack and hurt and bully others because they are not like You ! You matter! You are the love that the world needs! That’s why You are here ! The World needs one like you…”

SWEDEN – SVT revealed the international jury members for the 2017 Melodifestivalen final which takes place this Saturday at Friends Arena in Stockholm.

Armenia – Iveta Mukuchyan – Represented Armenia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2016
Australia – Stephanie Werret – Head of Delegation for Australia at the Eurovision Song Contest
Czech Republic – Jan Bors – Head of Delegation for the Czech Republic at the Eurovision Song Contest
France – Edoardo Grassi – Head of Delegation for France at the Eurovision Song Contest
Israel – Tali Eshkoli – Member of the Israeli delegation at the Eurovision Song Contest
Italy – Nicola Caligiore – Head of Delegation for Italy at the Eurovision Song Contest
Malta – Gordon Bonello – Creative Director & Show Producer of the Maltese selection process
Norway – Anette Lauenborg Waaler – Singer, Dancer and Actor
Poland – Mateusz Grzesinski – Works at the Polish national broadcaster, TVP
Ukraine – Victoria Romanova – Head of Delegation for Ukraine at the Eurovision Song Contest
United Kingdom – Simon Proctor – Former Producer at the BBC and Channel 5