Denmark 2017: Fred & Darren review the DMGP entries; have a say in our poll

DENMARK – Denmark will participate in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. The Danish broadcaster DR will organise the national final Melodi Grand Prix 2017 in order to select the Danish entry for the 2017 contest in Kiev, Ukraine.

Melodi Grand Prix 2017 will be the 47th edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, the music competition that selects Denmark’s entries for the Eurovision Song Contest. The event will be held on 25 February 2017 at the Jyske Bank Boxen in Herning, hosted by Annette Heick and Johannes Nymark.

Ten songs will in one show where the winner will be determined over two rounds of voting. In the first round, the top songs based on the combination of votes from a public vote and a five-member jury panel will qualify to the super-final. In the super-final, the winner will be determined as well by the combination of votes from the public and the jury panel. The jury panel will consist of five Danish Eurovision fans.

The final will take place on 25 February 2017. In addition to the performances of the competing entries, Danish Eurovision Song Contest 2000 winners Olsen Brothers will perform as the interval act.