Moldova 2017: after a third withdrawal, the running order revealed

photo: TRM

MOLDAVIA – Boris Covali, one of the semi finalists of Moldova’s national Eurovision selection, O melodie pentru Europa, has withdrawn. He becomes the third person to have decided to opt-out of the selection. Broadcaster TRM said Boris requested to do so due to “personal reasons”. He was to perform “Calator” (Traveller) Singer Liuba Doga will replace Boris with the song “One Thought Away”.

Previously, Constantin Cobilean withdrew after it was revealed his song was performed previously on the Russian X-Factor, which is in breach of the contest rules. It was followed by the withdrawal of Irina Kit, whose entry is believed to be too similar to the Akon song “Bonanza”. O melodie pentru Europa will take place on February 25. Moldova will perform in the second half of the first semi final at the Eurovision Song Contest on May 9.


Vozniuc feat. Vio Grecu – Don’t lie
Emilia Russu – If only you
Sandy C – A beautiful world
Valeria Paşa – Freedom
Valentina Nejel şi Sergiu Pungă – Ne-a fost iubirea un joc
Ethno Republic & Surorile Osoianu – Discover Moldova
Marks & Stefanet – Join us in the rain
Aurel Chirtoacă – Dor de mamă
Big Flash Sound – Logic
SunStroke Project – Hey mamma
Diana Brescan – Breath
Nadia Moșneagu – Never give up on us
Samir Loghin – Glow
The One – Dance