Poland 2017: TVP reveals the 10 finalists

POLAND – Polish national broadcaster revealed the ten participants for the national final. The national final will take place on February 18th and the decision will be made by the jury and the public voting.


Martin Fitch – Fight for Us
Kasia Moś – Flashlight
Carmell – Faces
Agata Nizińska – Reason
Isabell Otrębus-Larsson – Voiceless
Aneta Sablik – Ulalala
Rafał Brzozowski – Sky Over Europe
Małgorzata „Landerry” Uściłowska – Only Human
Paulla Chcę tam z Tobą być
Olaf Bressa – You Look Good


Poland has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 19 times since its debut in 1994. Although Poland did not become a member of the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) until 1993, earlier contests had often been broadcast on Telewizja Polska (TVP), the Polish broadcaster. Poland’s debut in the contest in 1994 remains its most successful entry, with Edyta Górniak finishing second. The country reached the top ten for the second time with Ich Troje finishing seventh in 2003. Poland failed to qualify from the semi-finals in six out of seven years between 2005 and 2011, before withdrawing from the contest in 2012 and 2013. Since returning in 2014, Poland has qualified for the final for three consecutive years, achieving a third top ten finish in 2016, with Michał Szpak finishing eighth. (source: