Lithuania 2017: first heat of Eurovizijos tonight

photo: Thomas Hanses / EBU /

LITHUANIA – Lithuania kicks off tonight the marathon of their national selection, Eurovizijos, through which they will decide their participation for Kyiv. There are changes this year and Lauras Lučiūnas, producer of Eurovizijos, for LRT recently explains: “Last year, some of the participants complained that the selection phase was too long and they had to perform often, so this year the artists will appear in one of the first four shows, and if the artist proceeds to the next round, then again in the fifth show. Half of the artists will be relegated in the first four shows. Therefore, some artists will appear in the shows only once, but at least nobody will get tired.”

The show will kick off tonight at 20:00 CET and will be available through livestream here. Hosted by Ievai Stasiulevičiūtei and Gabrielei Martirosianaitei the public and jury voting will decide the results and ultimately the winner. In the fifth round an international jury will be introduced.


Golden Monkeys (Vilius Krivickas & Edvinas Gurevičius) “Septyni Dievai”
Music and lyrics: Vilius Krivickas and Edvinas Gurevičius
Otreya (Ugnė Kudlaitė) “Last Two Weeks”
Music and lyrics: Ugnė Kudlaitė. Arrangement: Giedrius Balčiūnas
Augustė Vedrickaitė “It’s not over (not to me)”
Music: Augustė Vedrickaitė; Edgaras Žaltauskas; Kasparas Meginis. Lyrics: Augustė Vedrickaitė
Edgaras Lubys “Could it be?”
Music and lyrics: Edgaras Lubys
Tadas Rimgaila & Tina “Tavo oda”
Music and lyrics: Stanislavas Stavickis – Stano
Sasha Song “Never felt like this before”
Music and lyrics: Dmitrij Šavrov, Caleb Sutton, Justin Marcellina
Rūta Andruškevičiūtė “The way to your heaven”
Music and lyrics: Jose Juan Santana Rodriguez and Samuel Bugia Garrido
Benas Malakauskas “Rolling”
Music and lyrics: Jonas Talandis ir Kristupas Bubnelis
Audrius Petrauskas “Shine like gold”
Music and lyrics: David Sneddon, Simon Gitsels, Richard Ashley Hicklin
Justin 3 (Justinas Stanislovaitis) “Streets of Vilnius”
Music and lyrics: Justinas Stanislovaitis
Dagna Kondratavičiūtė “Feel It”
Music: Kasparas Meginis; Edgaras Žaltauskas, Dagna Kondratavičiūtė. Lyrics: Alina Gadeikytė
Paula Valentaitė “Never Let You Go”
Music and lyrics: Gytis Valickas

The format of the show has as follow. In the first round we will see performances of the authors’s song and then by artists themselves. In the following shows there will be a mixed performance.

Round 01: 07 January – Entries perform songs submitted by the authors
Round 02: 14 January – Entries perform songs submitted by the authors
Round 03: 21 January – Artists perform their songs
Round 04: 28 January – Artists perform their songs
Round 05: 04 February
Round 06: 11 February
Round 07: 18 February
Round 08: 25 February
Round 09: 04 March (Semi Final)
Round 10: 11 March (Final)